Hoodie Allen – Leap Year (Mixtape)


 A big week of music continues with one of the most highly anticipated projects from Mr. Hoodie Allen.  In my mind, Leap Year, is nothing short of a success.   Hoodie really showcases it all on this one.  As usual Hoodie lays down some witty lines, telling the story of his growth and maturation as a person, as well as in his music.  It doesn’t take long to recognize how genuine Hoodie’s flow is, and with pop culture references to celebrities such as James Franco and Emma Roberts, it’s easy why kids of our generation can relate to Hoodie’s music.  There’s my 2 cents on Leap Year, but I think Hoodie says it better:

“Today is probably the most exciting and fulfilling moment of my musical career. I am proud to announce the release of my free mixtape Leap Year which is available for direct download at http://www.hoodieallen.com 

I began writing Leap Year when I decided to leave my job at Google and follow my passion. The thirteen track album is a look into my world and what it means to step out of your comfort zone. I wanted Leap Year to mirror my life and experiences–it’s fun, crazy, sarcastic, and introspective– its me growing up on record.

I want to quickly emphasize how important having your support means to me. Any attention I have ever received has been because of the blogs that support me and spread my music all over the world. It’s because of your support that I’ve been able to be this person and that’s why to this day I won’t ever stop personally emailing you all my new projects.
If you do decide to post Leap Year, can you please link your readers to download at http://www.hoodieallen.com . This site allows me to both stream and host the download directly and will enable fans to get the music without using spammy file sharing websites which is important to me.”
Like I said earlier, after reading that email you can see what a genuine guy Hoodie is.  He truly appreciate his fans, and the support he receives.  It’s hard not to like someone like this, especially after listening to this mixtape.  Courtesy of Mr. Allen, I posted a link to Hoodie’s website where you can grab a download of Leap Year, or stream it below. Enjoy! #WIMP

::Download Leap Year Here::

Tags: , ,

Categories: College Music, Hip-Hop

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hoodie Allen – #WhiteGirlProblems | CollegeTownLife - 07.30.2011

    […] Download #WhiteGirlProblems    Whatsinmypod.com is an official #CTL Music Sponsor […]

Leave a Reply

