daZe- Blind + Why (Let It Be)


Here’s a new artist making his debut here on the WIMP.   lifesadaZe, or better known as daZe, is a young artist hailing from Hollywood that you shouldn’t sleep on.  His lyrics are extremely powerful, and I’m sure this won’t be the last time you catch wind of him.  In the few songs I’ve heard, I’ve seen some great potential which is why you should get to know him a little better:

“My name is Nigel “DaZe” Williams and I am a 20 year old poet from Hollywood, CA. I am half black and half polish. My father was a blues musician and my mother was an actress from Poland. I started writing poetry after my father was sentenced to life in prison at around the age of 11. I took my poetry and turned it into music in an effort to bring lyricism back to the mainstream of hip hop.”

Show daZe some love, and go support him on his Facebook page here. Check out Blind & Why (Let It Be) with download below.

Download Blind Here

Download Why (Let It Be) Here

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Hip-Hop

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “daZe- Blind + Why (Let It Be)”

  1. bogdabee
    05.04.2011 at 12:00pm #

    Sounds good!!! Looking forward to more !!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. daZe – The Contract + Phony Friends « What's In My Pod - 05.04.2011

    […] to the success of Blind & Why earlier this week, daZe was kind enough to drop another single for all his fans.  Here’s […]

Leave a Reply

